New chair for the WRRA

New and outgoing WRRA chairs: Kristina Davidson, karen Gird, Darron Araujo

Clockwise from left: Kristina Davidson, Karen Gird, Darron Araujo

It is with great sadness that the WRRA Exco has accepted the resignation of Chairperson, Darron Araujo. His increased workload leaves him little time for WRRA matters.

In terms of the Constitution (Article 7), the Vice-Chairperson takes over the duties of the Chairperson until the next AGM. The Exco unanimously voted for Kristina Davidson, current Vice-Chairperson to take over the position of Chairperson. Karen Gird is the new Vice-Chairperson.

Meet the full WRRA committee


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s